Eastern Collegiate Ski Conference (ECSC)

MacConnell Division









About Us

The MacConnell Division competes in the Eastern Collegiate Ski Conference under the govenance of the United States Collegiate Ski Association (USCSA).  Nine college institutions comprise the MacConnell Division. Babson College, Brown Universtiy, Castleton University, Clarkson University, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, New England College, St Anselm College, University of Connecticut and University of Massachusetts are members of the Division.

The MacConnell Division is committed to the hosting highly competitive college ski racing.  We hold well run competitions at excellent alpine race venues.  The MacConnell Division is a perfect alternative for those high school and academy racers who wish to continue competing in college.  As in all USCSA competitions, the team performance concept is emphasized over individual acheivenments.  This provides additional excitement from what many high school aged athletes have experienced.

The United States Collegiate Ski & Snowboard Association is the sports federation for collegiate team ski racing and in America. In excess of 178 colleges from coast to coast, field some 4,700 men and women, alpine, cross country and snowboarding athletes in over 200 race events annually. Competition takes place across three progressive tiers. Conference qualifiers determine the participants at the six USCSA Regional Championships. The Regionals are the last step on the road to the annual U. S. Collegiate Skiing Championships, the showcase event in college ski  competition.


Bill MacConnell was the long time coach  of the University of Massachusetts. His leadership and vision helps define what the MacConnell Divison stands for today.

Kia Mosenthal

Former Brown All American and

USCSA Slalom Champion