Eastern Collegiate Ski Conference (ECSC)

MacConnell Division









ECSC All-MacConnell Division Team

2013 Men’s and Women’s ECSC All-MacConnell Division Teams Announced

(February 20, 2013) - Brown University’s Emma Leblanc and Carter Dowd of Babson College have both been named ECSC MacConnell Division Skier of the Year for their first place finishes in the overall ECSC MacConnell Division individual standings for the women and men, respectively. 

Skiing consistently all season, Emma Leblanc of Brown University finished the season with seven podium results, including one victory in giant slalom.  Leblanc earned 560 points throughout the season to claim the women’s ECSC MacConnell Division crown.  Smith College’s Lily Eriksen, winner of the season’s final four giant slalom events, posted 555 points for second place overall in the division.  Eriksen earned one other podium result and finished no worse than seventh during the season.  St. Anselm College’s Caitlin Forbes rounded out the top-three with 530 points.  Forbes skied to six podium finishes, including two slalom victories.  Nika Mosenthal from Brown picked up the remaining three individual victories during the 2013 campaign.  Mosenthal finished the regular season ranked fourth with 520 points.

Carter Dowd of Babson College accumulated nine top-ten finishes during the season, including two victories and two runner-up results, to earn the top spot in the ECSC MacConnell Division individual standings with 555 points.  Dowd was followed by Christian Perryman of Clarkson University, who completed the season with 436 points, as he posted two victories and one runner-up result.  Perryman’s teammate, Sean Donohue collected three second-place finishes to earn a third place finish with 389 points.  In addition to the individual victories by Dowd and Perryman, five other men from the division captured wins.  Clarkson’s Alexander Slemp won two giant slalom events, while Castleton State College’s Steven Zotter and Robert Burke took top honors in the opening and final slalom events of the season.  Connor Krell of the University of Massachusetts and Benjamin Roy of St. Anselm College also earned victories. 

Castleton collected the most representation on the ECSC All-MacConnell Division Team with four men and three women, while Brown added six women and Clarkson contributed four men and two females.  Two women and one male from St. Anselm earned division honors, while Babson supplied two men and one woman, as both teams earned three spots on the list.  UMass was represented with two men, while Smith had two women.  One male from the University of Connecticut and the Massachusetts Institute of Technology earned a spot on the list.

Clarkson’s Skip Fox was voted ECSC MacConnell Division Coach of the Year by his peers as his men’s team earned their second consecutive team title.   

The University of Connecticut was honored with the division’s Sportsmanship Award. 

Women’s ECSC All-MacConnell Division Team

ECSC MacConnell Division Skier of the Year:  Emma Leblanc, Brown University

1st place:  Emma Leblanc, Brown University

2nd place:  Lily Eriksen, Smith College

3rd place:  Caitlin Forbes, St. Anselm College

4th place:  Nika Mosenthal, Brown University

5th place:  Amanda Engelhardt, Brown University

6th place:  Maria Mastanduno, Brown University

7th place:  Monica Redente, St. Anselm College

8th place:  Francesca Robertson, Babson College

9th place:  Catherine Stewart, Brown University

10th place:  Simona Croccolo, Castleton State College 

11th place:  Ali Spencer, Castleton State College

12th place:  Jessica Kalled, Smith College

13th place:  Brianna Kullberg, Castleton State College

14th place:  Kelly Rowland, Clarkson University

15th place (tie):  Ashley Yoviene, Clarkson University

15th place (tie):  Katie Liebowitz, Brown University

Men’s ECSC All-MacConnell Division Team

ECSC MacConnell Division Skier of the Year:  Carter Dowd, Babson College

1st place:  Carter Dowd, Babson College

2nd place:  Christian Perryman, Clarkson University

3rd place:  Sean Donohue, Clarkson University

4th place:  Connor Krell, University of Massachusetts-Amherst

5th place:  Benjamin Roy, St. Anselm College

6th place:  Alexander Slemp, Clarkson University

7th place:  Patrick Burke, Castleton State College

8th place:  Robert Burke, Castleton State College

9th place:  Austin Florian, Clarkson University

10th place:  Cole Skinner, University of Massaschusetts-Amherst

11th place:  Connor O’Brien, Castleton State College

12th place:  Jason Pier, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

13th place:  Ben Hannah, Castleton State College

14th place:  Zach Breakstrone, Babson College

15th place:  Dillon O’Brien, University of Connecticut

ECSC MacConnell Division Coach of the YearSkip Fox, Clarkson University

ECSC MacConnell Division Sportsmanship AwardUniversity of Connecticut